Monday, September 1, 2008

Roughing It...


LOOK AT THIS! My daddy surrpised me by letting me camp out in the backyard last night with him. Mommy and Reid weren't allowed to come stay in "my" tent. Just Daddy and me! Here's where we slept on a big air matress that Grandma and Pappy let me borrow. It took up the whole tent! It was great!

Here's our perfect spot...not too far from the house in case Mommy gets scared without us inside.

We made smores. I've never done this before. It was so fun! We had a campfire and everything!

"This is so good. I love camping with Daddy! Thanks, Daddy for surprising me. I love you!"
...and Mommy and Reid did just fine all night long without us. I can't wait to go camping again soon! Wonder if we can go tomorrow???

5 comments:

steph said...

Hi Ellie,
WOW!! Camping out with Daddy..looks like a good time. I love s'mores too. Have you ever tried them with a Reece cup? Yum!!
You are a very lucky girl to have a Daddy who surprises you with such fun activities...and precious memories!!!

The Lucey's Triplets said...

What a great daddy! Ellie looks very excited!

John, Shannon, Broderick, Camden, and Adalynn said...

Wow! What a great adventure. It looks like you had a fantastic time!

Anonymous said...

Ellie,

Grandma & grandpa wish we could have been camping with you...those smores look so good. It would have been fun to sleep outside all night and hear the night sounds!
You have a great daddy to take you camping!
Love...Grandma & grandpa

Darcy said...

Oh my gosh what a great outing!!! Is that your backyard?!?!?! I love all the grass, although I'm sure Brian doesn't like to mow all of it. LOL.

Hello, and welcome to my page! I am so glad you are here. I am going to try and show you the average life of a 5 year old from my perspective. Mommy and Daddy will help me along the way if I get stuck.

Let me first introduce my family to you. I am Ellie. I am a 6 year old. I live in Ohio with my Mommy, Daddy, little brother Reid, and dog, Sophie. My mommy is a teacher. She teaches nine and ten year olds and loves it. She has been teaching for twelve years. My daddy works with computers. He works hard everyday.

We all love spending time together. I have wonderful grandparents and a terrific extended family. I am a very lucky girl. Thank you for visiting my page. Write to me any time. I love getting mail!!!

Many blessing to you all.

Love,
Little Ski (Ellie)

Mommy and me having cuddle time at Hocking Hills.

Told ya, my hair can be wild! And you thought I was kidding!

Hmmm, Blue's Brother's perhaps?