Sunday, November 2, 2008

Ellie's first Science Experiment...

So, at Trunk or Treat at church on Halloween, Brian took his 3rd baby...or maybe it's actually his first....his Mustang GT to be a part of the festivities. To make it fun, he brought along dry ice for the effect of smoke pouring out of his trunk where the candy was for the kids. Fun and really got the kids wondering how that all worked. Since I taught 4th grade Science for 11 years and just passed the torch on this year to take over our Math program....I do have a love for Science. Brian thought that the extra left over dry ice would make a great time for some Science with Ellie. So, here was our fun! In the picture above, Brian told Ellie they were making a witch's brew....they put all kinds of things in the sink....food coloring, water of course, Tabasco sauce, paprika, you name it...they put it in our sink. Ellie was totally serious about all of this and put whatever Brian asked of her into the sink. She had no clue what was going to happen.

Starting to get a reaction.....Ellie loving it.

Ellie really loving it. See the remains of the Kit Kat bar on her face? Gotta love Halloween night!

Ellie loves her Daddy more than you can fathom. I think the feeling is mutual.
Wah-lah, Science!!!!




5 comments:

Erin said...

How fun! Ellie looks like she had a great time experimenting!

Ava and the Trips said...

Looks like lots of fun!

Heather said...

So cool! I can't wait for Chad to do this kind of stuff with Aidan. He'll be the one who really knows why the sky is blue and can answer all of Aidan's dorky, I mean really interesting, science questions!

What a neat Daddy Ellie has! : )

Allison said...

Who doesn't love dry ice? How cool is that. Looks like fun!

steph said...

Who had more fun...Brian or Ellie??!!

Hello, and welcome to my page! I am so glad you are here. I am going to try and show you the average life of a 5 year old from my perspective. Mommy and Daddy will help me along the way if I get stuck.

Let me first introduce my family to you. I am Ellie. I am a 6 year old. I live in Ohio with my Mommy, Daddy, little brother Reid, and dog, Sophie. My mommy is a teacher. She teaches nine and ten year olds and loves it. She has been teaching for twelve years. My daddy works with computers. He works hard everyday.

We all love spending time together. I have wonderful grandparents and a terrific extended family. I am a very lucky girl. Thank you for visiting my page. Write to me any time. I love getting mail!!!

Many blessing to you all.

Love,
Little Ski (Ellie)

Mommy and me having cuddle time at Hocking Hills.

Told ya, my hair can be wild! And you thought I was kidding!

Hmmm, Blue's Brother's perhaps?