Monday, June 22, 2009

On our way out...

Just a brief note that I won't be blogging for a week....which I will miss. We are heading out tomorrow for vacation. We are headed out for the East Coast which will be fun. Brian's brother, Scott, who passed away from cancer in 2001 was married to Sue. She is such a wonderful person and important to our family. She is getting re-married, and we are going to be there for the wedding. It will be a big reunion of family for Brian's side which will also be nice. We are excited to see Sue and Jason (Sue and Scott's son). There will be aunts and uncles and cousins, too. We will be doing lots of sightseeing and touring and hopefully a little resting, too! I will be sure to take lots of pictures and will catch you all up when we return!!!! Bon Voyage for now.....


Ava and the Trips said...

Have a GREAT trip!

Joy Howse said...

Love the pic of the kids heading out. :) Too cute. Hope you have a wonderful, relaxing, safe time on your vacation and I look forward to lots of pics when you get back.

Krissy said...

Have a wonderful and relaxing time! Can't wait to hear all about it and see the pics!!

Allison said...

Abby's here with me pointing to Ellie and Reid, "Ella's go in the car, and Abby's go in the car!" I definitely see a resemblance between Ellie and Ella, but not too sure about Reid and Abby! Maybe the blue eye's and short hair???

Have fun on your trip! Can't wait to hear how it all goes!

Micah said...

I love to take vacations! Hope you and your family have a great time!


Heather said...

I'm finally doing some catch-up!! That's so neat everyone still cares so much for Sue -- I can't imagine losing Chad AND all of his family too. Hope you're having a great time and can't wait to hear the recap!

Hello, and welcome to my page! I am so glad you are here. I am going to try and show you the average life of a 5 year old from my perspective. Mommy and Daddy will help me along the way if I get stuck.

Let me first introduce my family to you. I am Ellie. I am a 6 year old. I live in Ohio with my Mommy, Daddy, little brother Reid, and dog, Sophie. My mommy is a teacher. She teaches nine and ten year olds and loves it. She has been teaching for twelve years. My daddy works with computers. He works hard everyday.

We all love spending time together. I have wonderful grandparents and a terrific extended family. I am a very lucky girl. Thank you for visiting my page. Write to me any time. I love getting mail!!!

Many blessing to you all.

Little Ski (Ellie)

Mommy and me having cuddle time at Hocking Hills.

Told ya, my hair can be wild! And you thought I was kidding!

Hmmm, Blue's Brother's perhaps?