Monday, May 17, 2010

I'm in love....

...and how could you not be with this absolutely adorable, new, little face to love???

I'd like to introduce to you our newest cleft friend, Hudson. He will be four weeks old this week, and I am quite smitten by him.

I feel lucky to be a part of this little one's life, (Hudon's family lives near us and are a part of our craniofacial team ) and I think Reid and him will make pretty nice pals one day. (That is if Hudson's mom and dad don't mind Reid teaching Hudson all the tricks of being a boy.)

Baby Hudson, you are a beautiful little guy. I think the world has big plans for you, and I can't wait to stand by your side and watch your journey unfold.


4 comments:

The Dawkins said...

what a doll, I am sure his Mom is greatful for a friend like you!!

Allison said...

How special, Janeen. It is wonderful to have a cleft friend near by, I have Heather! And what a blessing your family is to them. All of the knowledge and experience you have to share . . . so very cool!!! Oh, and Hudson is BEAUTIFUL!!!

Joy Howse said...

Hudson is ADORABLE! I know how grateful I was to have found Darcy (Rachel's mom) to help guide me in the early days when you just want that personal touch of a mom who has been there done that and not just the nurses and doctors telling you their book info. Such a valuable friendship. I hope to be able to pay it forward one day myself. :)

Kelly Rogers said...

He is absolutely adorable. You gotta love those cute newborn expressions! And it is so nice that you are able to be there for his family as they begin their journey. Like Joy, Darcy was there for me, too. And it was so very wonderful to have a friend who had been there help me in the beginning. I have felt so very blessed to have all of my blogging buddies, like you, help me through it as well. It's great to have a support system!

Hello, and welcome to my page! I am so glad you are here. I am going to try and show you the average life of a 5 year old from my perspective. Mommy and Daddy will help me along the way if I get stuck.

Let me first introduce my family to you. I am Ellie. I am a 6 year old. I live in Ohio with my Mommy, Daddy, little brother Reid, and dog, Sophie. My mommy is a teacher. She teaches nine and ten year olds and loves it. She has been teaching for twelve years. My daddy works with computers. He works hard everyday.

We all love spending time together. I have wonderful grandparents and a terrific extended family. I am a very lucky girl. Thank you for visiting my page. Write to me any time. I love getting mail!!!

Many blessing to you all.

Love,
Little Ski (Ellie)

Mommy and me having cuddle time at Hocking Hills.

Told ya, my hair can be wild! And you thought I was kidding!

Hmmm, Blue's Brother's perhaps?