Saturday, August 30, 2008

Reid's new passion....

STANDING!!!!! He is so excited that he can pull himself up on his own now. He does not spend much of his day in one place...except for nap time and bed time. Other than that, he is on the move!

So proud of himself!!! ****thanks, Joni for letting us borrow the standing table! Reid loves it as much as Jax did, I think!***


Heather said...

Reid looks amazing without tape and stents and things! Such a big boy, standing on his own now!! So... I understand now why he couldn't have his stents stitched in. The thought of him ripping them out, stitches and all, gives me goosebumps... like stories of kids ripping out their parents' earrings, straight through the ear! Yikes!! You have gone through ENOUGH! It's funny that all cleft parents have to deal with a certain amount of problems, but some more than others. Surgeries go differently, recovery varies for each kid... just when I start to feel sorry for myself and what Aidan is going through, I remember, "This could be worse. I could have to put these stents in everyday like Reid's mommy!!" We should all win parent of the year, don'tcha think? : )

John, Shannon, Broderick, Camden, and Adalynn said...

What a handsome little/big man. I can't believe he is standing. Just one more way to keep momma busy.

I hope you have a blast on your "vercation". I may still your jar idea. I have used it in my classroom over and over, but never thought about using it at home to work towards a big thing (the boys really want to go to all the museums in both NYC and DC). You'll have to let me know how you do/use it.

John, Shannon, Broderick, Camden, and Adalynn said...

I can't laugh about Fair the school I used to teach at (before we moved)-we had our Fall Break scheduled around a college football game. It still blows my mind that 1 single college game determines a whole district's calendar.

Hello, and welcome to my page! I am so glad you are here. I am going to try and show you the average life of a 5 year old from my perspective. Mommy and Daddy will help me along the way if I get stuck.

Let me first introduce my family to you. I am Ellie. I am a 6 year old. I live in Ohio with my Mommy, Daddy, little brother Reid, and dog, Sophie. My mommy is a teacher. She teaches nine and ten year olds and loves it. She has been teaching for twelve years. My daddy works with computers. He works hard everyday.

We all love spending time together. I have wonderful grandparents and a terrific extended family. I am a very lucky girl. Thank you for visiting my page. Write to me any time. I love getting mail!!!

Many blessing to you all.

Little Ski (Ellie)

Mommy and me having cuddle time at Hocking Hills.

Told ya, my hair can be wild! And you thought I was kidding!

Hmmm, Blue's Brother's perhaps?