Tuesday, July 7, 2009

Zoo Day!

The sun is shining today (which is hasn't been doing too much of this summer), so I made a quick decision, packed some lunches, and the kids and I headed out to the zoo this morning. This was Reid's first time....and he loved it and did sooo well!
Here he is infatuated with the goats. Yeah, I know. Of all things at a zoo to be intrigued by....but that's ok!
Ellie wanted to pose by the flowers. Actually, I think she really just wanted to climb the big rocks to get up to the flowers for me to snap a picture!
They had a little town set up there all for kids. Ellie loved it and was riding "Mia" her horse here. At least that's what she told me.
After 2 hours Reid started getting the glossy-eyed look. And Ellie was looking ornery about the same time!
So, we decided to ride the train (me included which was true fun to get in and out of!) which the kids loved. After that, we ate our picnic lunch and headed home. It was a great way to spend the morning. Oh, and the best part....the kids are both napping simultaneously and have been for the past 2 hours! I think we should go again tomorrow!!!!!


Joy Howse said...

Love the simultaneous naps. That RARELY happens here. I have yet to take Aiden to the zoo and Alexis has only been once in her 4 years of life. Glad everyone had a great time.

Heather said...

heehee Love Reid's spikey hair!! I feel so lame - I haven't spiked Aidan's hair in a long time. It needs a trim and I just can't get it to look right.

Aidan loved the goats too... what's up with that??? Does Reid like big dogs? Aidan does and I figured they're about the same size as a goat.

Hooray for the double naps! Yes, zoo again tomorrow!

Kelly Rogers said...

Oh I can't wait to take Gavin to the zoo! We have 2 tickets to the LA Zoo that expire July 20 and I doubt we will make it. I think Gavin is just too young to enjoy it at this point. But maybe in a year or two!

Hello, and welcome to my page! I am so glad you are here. I am going to try and show you the average life of a 5 year old from my perspective. Mommy and Daddy will help me along the way if I get stuck.

Let me first introduce my family to you. I am Ellie. I am a 6 year old. I live in Ohio with my Mommy, Daddy, little brother Reid, and dog, Sophie. My mommy is a teacher. She teaches nine and ten year olds and loves it. She has been teaching for twelve years. My daddy works with computers. He works hard everyday.

We all love spending time together. I have wonderful grandparents and a terrific extended family. I am a very lucky girl. Thank you for visiting my page. Write to me any time. I love getting mail!!!

Many blessing to you all.

Little Ski (Ellie)

Mommy and me having cuddle time at Hocking Hills.

Told ya, my hair can be wild! And you thought I was kidding!

Hmmm, Blue's Brother's perhaps?