Thursday, October 23, 2008

Game of TAG, anyone????

Ellie and Reid's mom here....

Ok, Tina....I am going to get you for this one! My friend, Tina, who also as a cleft affected daughter and lives in our hometown has TAGGED me. I figure I might as well get this over with, so here goes!!!!

7 things about me.....that you may not is hard because I am a pretty open book. I'll try!

1. I'm stubborn. Very. Ask Brian. He will be proud of me for admitting this. There you go, Brian...this one's for you!
2. I love tomato juice. Yep. No one else in my family does. Grosses them out. I love, love, love it.
3. I lost 68 pounds my junior year-my senior year in college. Yeah, those were the days! I worked really hard, ran daily, ate right, and happened. I need to try those methods out again since I am still carting around "Reid weight."
4. I have only taught 4th grade. For the 12 years I have's always been 4th graders.
5. I have a terribly awful fear of heights. I hate, hate, hate them.
6. I am a very scheduled person. I wish I were more "fly by the seat of my pants", but I like routine and knowing what to expect next. I know....boring, huh?
7. Brian and I met all because of a blind date. Amazing, huh? Who would have thought that here we sit....almost 7 seven years of marriage 2 beautiful kids and a life I absolutely am blessed to have.

So, now time to pick my friends to tag! You guys are now with it...and have fun!

I was sad to only "pick" seven friends to tag....but I will play by the rules. Have fun...hope to learn something new about you. Enjoy the day....blessings...

No comments:

Hello, and welcome to my page! I am so glad you are here. I am going to try and show you the average life of a 5 year old from my perspective. Mommy and Daddy will help me along the way if I get stuck.

Let me first introduce my family to you. I am Ellie. I am a 6 year old. I live in Ohio with my Mommy, Daddy, little brother Reid, and dog, Sophie. My mommy is a teacher. She teaches nine and ten year olds and loves it. She has been teaching for twelve years. My daddy works with computers. He works hard everyday.

We all love spending time together. I have wonderful grandparents and a terrific extended family. I am a very lucky girl. Thank you for visiting my page. Write to me any time. I love getting mail!!!

Many blessing to you all.

Little Ski (Ellie)

Mommy and me having cuddle time at Hocking Hills.

Told ya, my hair can be wild! And you thought I was kidding!

Hmmm, Blue's Brother's perhaps?