Sunday, October 12, 2008

Picking the perfect pumpkins!

We went to the Pumpkin Patch today! It was a fun time! They had lots to see and do there. Check out this slide! It was HUGE! And, yes...of course I went down it! All by myself! Scroll down for proof!

Walking up the steps...not so bad.

See me? I am the little speck towards the top of the picture....still climbing!

See me? I am the little speck at the top of the slide wearing blue! I did it! It was a little scary...but I did it!

Farmer Reid

Farmer Ellie

Farmers Daddy and Ellie!

They had bouncy things, too! It was tiring...but great!

Reid eating the backpack. I told you....he ALWAYS has to be eating something!

Daddy and Reid watching a hay wagon nearby. Reid was intrigued.

We found a pumpkin for me and for Reid in the patch.

Daddy got a workout today! He wheeled the pumpkins and me around and hauled Reid on his back! He'll need a nap later!

And on the way home....Reid had to make us all laugh. He was just being a goof and thought this was soooo funny. He would just laugh and laugh. (and the rest of us did, too). It was a great day.


Grin and Barrett said...

Looks like you had a wonderful day. I am sure Ellie will tell us all about it on Monday. I can't wait to hear all the details! Make sure you blog the carved pumpkins too! :o) Have a beautiful weekend, see ya tomorrow.

steph said...

What fun! And what a beautiful week-end to be outside enjoying the sunshine. I remember the "pumpkin patch" days fondly and I'm sure all of you will too.

Ava and the Trips said...

Looks like a wonderful day! It was so warm out today and a great day to spend outside. Ellie is such a brave little girl!

LifeWithTheFerrells said...

Looks like fun! That Reed is such a cutie!! Where did you go? We went to Ramsyer's Saturday evening. Talk to you soon. Keeping your all in prayer Thursday!

Hello, and welcome to my page! I am so glad you are here. I am going to try and show you the average life of a 5 year old from my perspective. Mommy and Daddy will help me along the way if I get stuck.

Let me first introduce my family to you. I am Ellie. I am a 6 year old. I live in Ohio with my Mommy, Daddy, little brother Reid, and dog, Sophie. My mommy is a teacher. She teaches nine and ten year olds and loves it. She has been teaching for twelve years. My daddy works with computers. He works hard everyday.

We all love spending time together. I have wonderful grandparents and a terrific extended family. I am a very lucky girl. Thank you for visiting my page. Write to me any time. I love getting mail!!!

Many blessing to you all.

Little Ski (Ellie)

Mommy and me having cuddle time at Hocking Hills.

Told ya, my hair can be wild! And you thought I was kidding!

Hmmm, Blue's Brother's perhaps?