Wednesday, April 2, 2008

Prayers for the right direction....

Ellie's mom asking for prayers today.

We are struggling with looking into the Fall and making decisions about child care for Ellie and Reid. I will be heading back to teach next year. It is never an easy decision when you are talking about picking the person you want to help guide your children. This year it is just compounded by some other issues. I keep telling myself that God is in control and that we will be led to the right person for our kids. We have been blessed to have had 2 WONDERFUL sitters in Ellie's life for the past 3 1/2 years. I am so glad that she was able to experience both of you wonderful ladies. They shaped her and have helped make her into the little person that she is today....and I wholeheartedly mean that. We are unsure where this road is leading us and what the future will hold. I hate not knowing. It is the hardest part for me. I want to find that certain someone who I know will continue to allow Ellie to grow into the beautiful little lady that she is...and will take Reid's hand and guide him as I prepare to leave him for the first time. I know this will be harder on me than him. Please pray for all situations to just work out...and the peace of mind that my kids will be in the best hands possible. Thanks so much.....

1 comment:

John, Shannon, Broderick, Camden, and Adalynn said...

I remember this all too well (I went back to teaching when Camden was about 1). After a horrible few months, we finally found a great sitter and she keeps Adalynn now too. You are absolutely right, the Lord will lead you where you need to be (in all areas-including child care). He put ours right in front of our nose...a lady in our Sunday School class.

Good luck and know you are being prayed for!

Hello, and welcome to my page! I am so glad you are here. I am going to try and show you the average life of a 5 year old from my perspective. Mommy and Daddy will help me along the way if I get stuck.

Let me first introduce my family to you. I am Ellie. I am a 6 year old. I live in Ohio with my Mommy, Daddy, little brother Reid, and dog, Sophie. My mommy is a teacher. She teaches nine and ten year olds and loves it. She has been teaching for twelve years. My daddy works with computers. He works hard everyday.

We all love spending time together. I have wonderful grandparents and a terrific extended family. I am a very lucky girl. Thank you for visiting my page. Write to me any time. I love getting mail!!!

Many blessing to you all.

Little Ski (Ellie)

Mommy and me having cuddle time at Hocking Hills.

Told ya, my hair can be wild! And you thought I was kidding!

Hmmm, Blue's Brother's perhaps?